Visiting Professorships (Vertretungen)

The following is a list of people who are interested in working as visiting professors at universities or similar institutions in the wider field of American Studies. If you know of any vacancy or need a substitute professor for a semester or longer, please contact any of the people on the list. For more information, please consult their webpages or get in touch with them immediately via e-mail.

Please support our colleagues with passing on any information that you might have about such positions.

 

Dr. Alexandra Berlina (Essen-Duisburg; Erfurt)
alexandra.berlina@uni-due.de
https://www.uni-due.de/amerikanistik/Berlina_Alexandra.shtml
https://www.uni-erfurt.de/en/literaturwissenschaft/slawistik/personen-und-sprechzeiten/dr-alexandra-berlina/
http://www.bloomsbury.com/author/alexandra-berlina

 

Dr. Simon Dickel
simon.dickel@rub.de
http://simondickel.blogs.rub.de
http://www.es.rub.de/personal.php?id=79

 

Dr. Dorothea Gail (ab SoSe 2017):
dgail@uni-mainz.de
http://obama-institute.com/gail/

 

PD Dr. Nadja Gernalzick
gernalzick@uni-mainz.de
http://obama-institute.com/gernalzick/

 

PD Dr. Ingrid Gessner
Ingrid.Gessner@sprachlit.uni-regensburg.de
http://www.ingrid-gessner.de/

 

PD Dr. Astrid Haas
ahaas@uni-wuppertal.de
http://www.anglistik.uni-wuppertal.de/ueber-uns/personal/haas.html

 

PD Dr. Markus Heide
markus.heide@engelska.uu.se
http://katalog.uu.se/profile/?id=N14-950 https://www.angl.hu-berlin.de/department/formerstaff/heide

 

PD Dr. Mischa Honeck
honeck@ghi-dc.org
https://www.ghi-dc.org/ghi-staff/research-fellows/mischa-honeck.html?L=0

 

PD Dr. Karin Ikas
karin.rosa.ikas@googlemail.com
https://www.uni-frankfurt.de/58652466/ikas

 

Dr. Sonja John
sonja.john@berlin.de
www.sonjajohn.de

 

PD Dr. Christina Meyer
cm2203@gmx.net (privat) und meyer@anglistik.uni-siegen.de
http://www.popularseriality.de/personen/assoziierte/christina-meyer/index.html
https://uni-siegen.academia.edu/ChristinaMeyer
https://www.engsem.uni-hannover.de/christinameyer.html

 

PD Dr. Timo Müller
timo.mueller@phil.uni-augsburg.de
https://www.philhist.uni-augsburg.de/lehrstuehle/anglistik/amerikanistik/mitarbeiter/Mueller/

 

PD Dr. Hedwig Richter
hedwig.richter@uni-greifswald.de
http://www.phil.uni-greifswald.de/bereich2/histin/ls/nz/nz-personal/vita-richter.html

 

Dr. Stefanie Schäfer
schaefer.stefanie@uni-jena.de
https://redproxy.rz.uni-jena.de/iaa/Institut/Mitarbeiter/Sch%C3%A4fer_+Stefanie-p-332.html

 

PD Dr. Elisabeth Schäfer-Wünsche
esw@uni-bonn.de
https://www.nas.uni-bonn.de/people/faculty-1/elisabeth-schaefer-wuensche

 

PD Anne-Marie Scholz, Ph.D.
amscholz@uni-bremen.de
http://www.fb10.uni-bremen.de/lehrpersonal/scholz.aspx

 

PD Dr. Olaf Stieglitz
olaf.stieglitz1@uni-koeln.de
http://aaa.phil-fak.uni-koeln.de/stieglitz.html

 

PD Dr. Kathy-Ann Tan
kathy-ann.tan@uni-tuebingen.de
https://www.uni-tuebingen.de/fakultaeten/philosophische-fakultaet/fachbereiche/neuphilologie/englisches-seminar/abteilungen/amerikanistik/faculty-staff-office-hours/pd-dr-kathy-ann-tan.html

 

PD Dr. Kirsten Twelbeck
kirtwelbeck@posteo.de
https://www.engsem.uni-hannover.de/twelbeck.html

 

PD Dr. Eva-Sabine Zehelein (Goethe Universität Frankfurt)
zehelein@em.uni-frankfurt.de
http://www.uni-frankfurt.de/62165358/Zehelein