The following is a list of people who are interested in working as visiting professors at universities or similar institutions in the wider field of American Studies. If you know of any vacancy or need a substitute professor for a semester or longer, please contact any of the people on the list. For more information, please consult their web pages or get in touch with them immediately via e-mail.

Please support our colleagues with passing on any information that you might have about such positions.

 

Dr. Alexandra Berlina (Essen-Duisburg; Erfurt)
alexandra.berlina@uni-due.de
https://www.uni-due.de/amerikanistik/Berlina_Alexandra.shtml
https://www.uni-erfurt.de/en/literaturwissenschaft/slawistik/personen-und-sprechzeiten/dr-alexandra-berlina/
http://www.bloomsbury.com/author/alexandra-berlina

 

PD Dr. Thomas Clark
clark@em.uni-frankfurt.de
https://uni-frankfurt.academia.edu/ThomasClark

 

Dr. habil. Antje Dallmann
antje.dallmann@staff.hu-berlin.de
https://www.angl.hu-berlin.de/department/staff-faculty/former/dallmann

 

Dr. René Dietrich
dietricr@uni-mainz.de
http://obama-institute.com/dietrich/

 

Dr. Dorothea Gail (ab SoSe 2017):
dgail@uni-mainz.de
http://obama-institute.com/gail/

 

PD Dr. Nadja Gernalzick
gernalzick@uni-mainz.de
http://obama-institute.com/gernalzick/

 

PD Dr. Astrid Haas (current affiliation: University of Central Lancashire, UK)
astrid_haas@gmx.net 
https://astrid-haas.net/

 

PD Dr. Markus Heide
markus.heide@engelska.uu.se
http://katalog.uu.se/profile/?id=N14-950 

 

PD Dr. Karin Hoepker
karin.hoepker@fau.de
https://www.angam.phil.fau.de/fields/amst/literature/staff/karin-hoepker/

 

Dr. Martin Holtz
https://ifaa.uni-greifswald.de/holtz/

 

PD Dr. Mischa Honeck
honeck@ghi-dc.org
https://www.ghi-dc.org/ghi-staff/research-fellows/mischa-honeck.html?L=0

 

PD Dr. Karin Ikas
karin.rosa.ikas@googlemail.com
https://www.uni-frankfurt.de/58652466/ikas

 

Dr. Sonja John
sonja.john@berlin.de
www.sonjajohn.de

 

 

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Jan D. Kucharzewski 
jan.kucharzewski@uni-hamburg.de 
www.jankucharzewski.com
https://www.slm.uni-hamburg.de/iaa/personen/kucharzewski-jan.html 

 

PD Dr. Christina Meyer
cm2203@gmx.net (privat) und christina.meyer@uni-hamburg.de
http://www.popularseriality.de/personen/assoziierte/christina-meyer/index.html
https://uni-siegen.academia.edu/ChristinaMeyer
https://www.engsem.uni-hannover.de/christinameyer.html

 

PD Dr. Julia Nitz
julia.nitz@amerikanistik.uni-halle.de
https://www.anglistik.uni-halle.de/fachgebiete/kulturwissenschaft/professur/personen/julia_nitz/

 

PD Dr. Hedwig Richter
hedwig.richter@uni-greifswald.de
http://www.phil.uni-greifswald.de/bereich2/histin/ls/nz/nz-personal/vita-richter.html

 

PD Dr. Stefanie Schäfer
schaefer.stefanie@uni-jena.de
http://www.iaa.uni-jena.de/Institut/Mitarbeiter%2Ainnen/Sch%C3%A4fer_+Stefanie-p-332.html

 

PD Dr. Elisabeth Schäfer-Wünsche
esw@uni-bonn.de
https://www.nas.uni-bonn.de/people/faculty-1/elisabeth-schaefer-wuensche

 

Dr. Simon Schleusener
simon.schleusener@fu-berlin.de
http://www.jfki.fu-berlin.de/faculty/culture/persons/lecturers/schleusener/index.html

 

PD Anne-Marie Scholz, Ph.D.
amscholz@uni-bremen.de
http://www.fb10.uni-bremen.de/lehrpersonal/scholz.aspx

 

PD Dr. Olaf Stieglitz
olaf.stieglitz1@uni-koeln.de
http://nag.phil-fak.uni-koeln.de/stieglitz.html

 
 
PD Dr. Jasper Trautsch

 

PD Dr. Kirsten Twelbeck
kirtwelbeck@posteo.de
https://www.engsem.uni-hannover.de/twelbeck.html
https://uni-hannover.academia.edu/KTwelbeck

 

Prof. Dr. Cornelia Wilhelm (LMU München)
http://www.jgk.geschichte.uni-muenchen.de/jgk_neuzeit/personen/professoren/wilhelm_cornelia/index.html

 

PD Dr. Eva-Sabine Zehelein (Goethe Universität Frankfurt)
zehelein@em.uni-frankfurt.de
http://www.uni-frankfurt.de/62165358/Zehelein